CONFERENCE TOPICS

Session1: Fundamental and Simulation of Crystal Growth

Scope:

Theory of nucleation and growth

In-situ observation on surface and interfacial process

Formation and characterization of defect

Simulation of crystal growth

Morphology of crystals

Chairs:

Koichi Kakimoto (Kyusyu University, Japan) kakimoto@riam.kyushu-u.ac.jp

Peter G. Vekilov (University of Houston, USA) vekilov@uh.edu

Mu Wang (Nanjing University, China) muwang@nju.edu.cn

Lili Zheng (Tsinghua University, China) zhenglili@tsinghua.edu.cn

 

Session2: Nonlinear Optical and Laser Crystal Materials and Elements

Scope:

Crystal growth of nonlinear optical and laser crystals

Physical properties of nonlinear optical and laser crystals

Development of new nonlinear optical crystals

Structure-properties relationship of nonlinear optical crystals

Microscopic mechanism of crystallization process

Device fabrication and application of laser crystal

Chairs:

Yin Hang (Shanghai Institute of Optics and Fine Mechanics, CAS, China) yhang@siom.ac.cn

Shilie Pan (The Xinjiang Technical Institute of Physics & Chemistry, CAS, China) slpan@ms.xjb.ac.cn

Masashi Yoshimura (Osaka University, Japan) yoshimura-m@ile.osaka-u.ac.jp

Hiroaki Minamide (Riken, Japan) minamide@riken.jp

Session3: Scintillation, piezoelectric and other functional crystal materials

Scope:

Scintillation crystal materials

Ferroelectric, piezoelectric and pyroelectric crystal materials

Magneto-optic, acousto-optic and electro-optic crystal materials

Insulating and superconducting materials

Photonic, phononic crystal and metamaterials

Other new functional crystal materials

Chairs:

Kei Kamada (Tohoku University, Japan)kamada@imr.tohoku.ac.jp

Hideo Kimura (National Institute for Materials Science, Japan) kimura.hideo@nims.go.jp

Haosu Luo (Shanghai Institute of Ceramics, CAS, China) hsluo@mail.sic.ac.cn

Xiaolin Wang (Wollongong University, Australia) xiaolin@uow.edu.au

 

Session4: Low Dimensional Materials

Scope:

Nanodots, nanowires and nanotubes

Crystal fiber materials

Synthesis, morphology control, structure and growth mechanism of nanocrystals

Function and application of nanocrystalline materials

Film materials and technology

Chairs:

Valentin Petrov (Max-Born-Institute for Nonlinear Optics and Short Pulse Spectroscopy, Germany) petrov@mbi-berlin.de

Jun Wang (Shanghai Institute of Optics and Fine Mechanics, CAS, China) jwang@siom.ac.cn

Haohai Yu (Shandong University, China) haohaiyu@sdu.edu.cn

Hiraku Ogino (National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology, Japan) h-ogino@aist.go.jp

 

Session5: Biological and flexible materials

Scope:

Organic crystal growth

Single crystals of organic semiconductors

Crystal engineering of multicomponent molecular crystals

Physical properties resulting from pi electron interactions in single crystals

Biomolecule crystallization

Biomineralization

Organic and biological materials

Crystallization controlled by biomolecules

Bio inspired crystallisation

Mesoscopic materials related crystallization

Chairs:

Xiangyang Liu (Xiamen University, China & National University of Singapore, Singapore) liuxy@xmu.edu.cn

Junbiao Peng (South China University of Technology, China) psjbpeng@scut.edu.cn

Yuui Yokota (Tohoku University, Japan) yokota@imr.tohoku.ac.jp

Ruikang Tang, Zhejiang University, rtang@zju.edu.cn

 

Session6: Super Hard Materials

Scope:

Synthesis of diamond

Science and devices of diamond and their applications

Diamond like carbon

B-C-N compound

Nitride/Boride/Carbide Superhard Materials

High pressure materials

Chairs:

Tetsuo Irifune (Geodynamics Research Center, Ehime University, Japan) irifune@dpc.ehime-u.ac.jp

Bingbing Liu (Jilin University, China) liubb@jlu.edu.cn

Bo Zou (Jilin University, China) zoubo@jlu.edu.cn

 

Session7: Wide band-gap semiconductor and substrate materials

Scope:

Growth mechanism and preparation techniques of semiconductor materials

SiC, ZnO, Ga2O3 and other wide band-gap semiconductor materials

Effects of impurities and defects in semiconductor materials on device performance

Fabrication of bulk substrates and semiconductor films

Other semiconductor materials

Chairs:

Hiroshi Fujioka (The University of Tokyo, Japan) hfujioka@iis.u-tokyo.ac.jp

Ke Xu (Suzhou Institute of Nano-Tech and Nano-Bionics, CAS, China) kxu2006@sinano.ac.cn

Jun Xu (Tongji University, China) xujun@mail.shcnc.ac.cn

 

Session8: Crystal growth technology, equipment and characterization

Scope:

Novel crystal growth technologies

Crystal growth equipments

Characterization (X-ray, neutron, defects)

Chairs:

Rukang Li (Technical Institute of Physics and Chemistry, CAS, China) rkli@cl.cryo.ac.cn

Biao Wang (Sun Yat-sen University, China) wangbiao@mail.sysu.edu.cn

Akira Yoshikawa (Tohoku University, Japan) yosikawa@imr.tohoku.ac.jp

© Copyright 2017 | All Rights Reserved

京ICP证17029985号 京公网安备 11010802023700号